Books

The Heart Rehab Experiment

What happens when Failure-to-Launch syndrome is reversed?

Find out in this modern-day Failure to Launch with a twist, where a young newlywed gets more than she bargains for after the Interventionist she hires to launch her clingy dad out of her house falls for him—and worse—he falls for her too.

Pete Redd used to have it all: a solid marriage, two spirited daughters, a fancy home, and a career as a top realtor at a big agency in L.A. He was happy, he was fulfilled. Until a recurrence with cancer took the life of his wife, and along with it—his purpose for existence.

Fast forward eight months.

Newlywed Tess Cavanaugh is tired of her freeloading dad lounging around her house dressed in her fluffy pink robe, his morose mood, and most recently—his constant interference of her sex life and plans to start a family.

Desperate, Tess hires self-help author and Interventionist of a successful program, Jules Sweeney to break her dad out of his depression and launch him out of her house. Unaware of Jules’s exact career and possibly blinded by her infectious quirkiness and confidence, Pete agrees to a program he isn’t privy in the details of. Jules has sworn off men after being hurt one too many times, including unintentionally by a father suffering dementia. Despite Jules’s attempts to keep things professional, Pete’s adorkable personality and hot dad-bod immediately win her over.

The problem?

Starting a relationship based on deception is risky. If Pete discovers the truth regarding the program and the self-help book, Tess’s entire plan could unravel, spiraling him into a worse state than he was in before and leaving Jules even more distrustful of men. But if the program is successful and Tess gets what she wants—her dad out of her house—the saying, be careful what you wish for may never be truer.

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, The Heart Rehab Experiment is a hilarious, sweet, and sexy romcom about second chances, forgiveness, and moving on after heartache.


The Heart Rehab Experiment is available for pre-order!!

Add The Heart Rehab Experiment on Goodreads as “Want to Read”: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60146963-the-heart-rehab-experiment?from_search=true&from_srp=true&qid=eHvHxu62jW&rank=1

*Content/trigger warnings: As eARCS have been sent out and people are actually reading my book, (Eeeeeeeeek!!😅) My hope for readers is they come away feeling emotionally satisfied, not hurt or offended after reading my book. So I wanted to share some possible content/trigger warnings. This list is not exclusive and its intention is to give you warnings of possible triggers before you pick up my book and give it a read. This list is subject to change. I appreciate feedback by filling out the contact form on my website. Link in bio. Happy reading!!

  • Parental death
  • Spouse death
  • Breast cancer
  • Parental dementia
  • Adult parental abandonment
  • Alcohol usage
  • PG-13/age 16+

Eight Days of Christmas

Holiday magic? Check. 

Swoon worthy romance? Check.

Complications of epic proportions? Check.

Ready or not, Isabella Whitley is returning to her snowy hometown of Pineridge, Colorado for her sister’s Christmas wedding. She wants in and out unscathed. Unlikely. A decade ago, she headed to New York and hasn’t looked back. Now she must explain her disappearing act to not only her family, but the high-school sweetheart she left behind as well.

Enter Leo Hoffman. He’s frosty after striving—and failing—to forget Isabella, the only woman capable of jingling his bells. Since his brother is marrying her sister, Leo is forced to celebrate Eight Days of Christmas with Isabella and her family—a tradition where they perform a different holiday activity each day leading up to December 25th.

Soon, their close proximity brings back memories—and the inability to keep their hands off one another. There’s only one problem. Isabella’s ex unexpectedly enters the equation, and she faces a difficult choice. Listen to her heart or her head? Isabella will need to decide, once and for all, where she belongs.

Perfect for fans of IN A HOLIDAZE and SWEET HOME ALABAMA, this second-chance/enemies-to-lovers romance will have you swooning and reminiscing of first loves.


Eight Days of Christmas is NOW AVAILABLE!!

Order Eight Days of Christmas on paperback HERE:

Order Eight Days of Christmas on ebook HERE:

Add Eight Days of Christmas on Goodreads as “Want to Read”: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58310564-eight-days-of-christmas


The Eight Days of Christmas book trailer is HERE!!!***


Books 2 & 3 in the Pineridge Series will release in early fall 2022 and Jan/Feb 2023